Royal Catering Treatment by Nik!

Christophe Katrijn  04-03-2024

We were treated like Royals during our spectacular ski week in Val Thorens!

We flew in from Boston, USA to join our friends at the chalet- We were welcomed each morning with the spectacular and healthy breakfast table and each evening was a feast with amazing 3-course dinner meals that were each time a true delight. Nik goes above and beyond to make everything go flawlessly and accommodates to guest timing and specific food wishes. We would highly recommend his catering services to anyone who wants an amazing vacation-with 5-star meals and service!  Congrats Nik for this superior service!

Family of 15 Ski Week

Christine & tG  01-03-2024

Chef Nik made our ski week a true relaxing vacation!  Our group was 7 adults & 8 children and Nik's fabulous cooking, professional presentation, friendly & attentive service was A++  Not only would we hire Nik again, we will plan our next ski trip around his availability!  Merci beaucoup Chef Nik!! 

👏🏽🙏🏽 👏🏽 


Delicious Raclette  

Stephanie 22-02-2024

Nik provided us with the most delicious Raclette for 12.   Delivered to our chalet and set up beautifully while we were skiing.  Great communications. Highly recommend!

Gastronomische verwennerij!

Natalie 21-02-2024

We hebben net een fantastische week in Val Thorens gehad met Niki als onze chef. Een absolute aanrader. Niki brengt elke avond een verfijnd 3 gangen menu met zorg en finesse bereid. De formule waarbij hij voor ons ontbijt en avondmaal zorgt, en ook nog alles opruimt, is een absolute verwennerij. Dankjewel Niki!

Amazing 

Ben 19-02-2024


Niki catered for us at Chalet Ananas.   It was wonderful food in a wonderful location.

Easy 5 stars. Niki is not only an amazing chef, but super helpful!

Paul B     01-02-2024

Niki was not only an amazing chef but was super helpful and a great source of local knowledge. The food was amazing, Niki was always willing to adapt the menu for the children and catered well for our vegan friends. Niki always arrived early to prepare the food and had everything ready in the morning for breakfast so we could hit the slope full of energy. Three course evening meals were fantastic, and the chalet dining area and kitchen were left looking beautiful after the meal. Personally, I couldn't recommend Niki highly enough!!

We all need a Niki!!

                                                   Tracy G   27-01-2024

We had a great week staying at Chalet Purple in Les Bruyeres with Niki as our chef for our family of 15. He provided fantastic dinners, plentiful portions even for our rugby players! Continental breakfast and eggs every morning and delicious snacks in the afternoon. He left the kitchen spotless every time and even took all the rubbish and recycling. Niki also made a superb birthday gateaux for our nephews birthday which we devoured! Contact was quick and efficient through WhatsApp.   Thank you Niki for wonderful week.

.

Excellent cooking — we will be booking again! Mark H   09-01-2024  

We had a great week in Val Thorens with Nik cooking for our three families (children aged between 9 and 12). Really fantastic food, the ribeye, the fish and the desserts especially memorable. And Nik is a great host who's easy going and nice company for your holiday. Thank you — we'll definitely be booking again.

Appartment Val Thorens Christmas 2023

Roger from London    31-12-2023  

We were a group of 10 from 2 families and Niki cooked for us each evening. The food was fresh and delicious and Niki served 3 course meals with ease and tidied everything up after, making our lives very easy. Christmas Day dinner was a highlight.

Excellent food and super service from Niki

Nathalie   17-04-2023 


We hired Niki to cater for us while we were on a ski holiday in Les Menuires. We were a group of 17, a mix of adults, teenagers and children.  Niki catered excellently for everyone, providing us with fantastic food to restaurant standard. It took all the hassle out of having to us think about what to do at mealtimes.  The breakfasts were superb, with a big variety of cooked and continental breakfast options.  At dinner time the children were served first which meant we could have a relaxed adult meal afterwards.  Nothing was too much trouble for Niki and we were all delighted with the service.

Heerlijk en eerlijk eten - hoog in de Alpen

Johan VH 11-04-2023 


Het is een familietraditie geworden om met ons allen ( grootouders, 4 kinderen en hun partners, en 8 kleinkinderen) jaarlijks op skivakantie te gaan.  Val Thorens is onze geliefkoosde locatie.  Dit jaar hebben we voor het eerst kunnen genieten van Niki's kookkunsten. Hij zorgde gedurende de ganse week voor ons.  Lekker ontbijt, lichte lunch (elke dag een ander menu), en 's avonds een heerlijk 3 gangen diner : voor de kinderen een menu in overleg bepaald aangepast aan een kritische kindersmaak.  En een volwassenen menu dat de vergelijking met de betere restaurants kan doorstaan.  Met zijn allen zijn we grote fan van Niki en hopen in de toekomst opnieuw op hem te mogen rekenen.  Niki's catering = een echte aanrader. Val Thorens 1 tot 8 april 2023

Convenient and Delicious

Dawn   14-03-2023

We stayed in Le Bettaix and with no car, no restaurants, and no grocery store in town, this was the perfect thing for our party of 14.  Niki provided plenty of groceries for breakfast and snacks and his dinners were amazing.  He made delicious meals, catered to our dietary needs, and large portions. We hardly needed to buy any food outside of the house the entire week.   Overall I would highly recommend Niki's cooking.

Familie/Friends Chalet in Levassay Les Menuires 
Monique K    06-03-2023

.

Voor een groep van 21 pers in een chalet gebruik gemaakt voor 1 avond van Niki's nikscateringservice.  Heerlijk gegeten, prima portie's en vlot tempo, genoeg garnituur.                        Was een fijne avond en leuk alternatief i.p.v. uit eten.

Les Menuires

Lies L  04-03-2023 

Het eten was zeer lekker, vers en meer dan voldoende! Niki was heel flexibel en correct in de afhandeling. Zeker een aanrader als je na een drukke dag skiën niet op restaurant wil of zelf in de keuken wil staan.

Best decision ever!

Natalie S    26-02-2023

Niki gave us the best culinary experience during our family ski week in Val Tho. We felt really taken care off. He was there for breakfast and there when we came back from skiing. He carefully prepared a fresh 3 cours meal every day, with great variation in meat, fish and vegetables. Every day was a nice surprise. We hope to see you again next year, Niki! Thank you!

Top service

Ingeborg M   13-02-2023

We waren met een groep van 15 en Niki bracht ons elke dag superlekkere en gevarieerde ovenschotels, heel makkelijk te prepareren voor ons. Kwaliteit is te vergelijken met een restaurant. Hij zorgde ook voor de boodschappen, niets was te veel gevraagd. Dank u wel Niki!

What...a...week!

John S 03-02-2023

Nikki was fantastic and really made the week!

His catering and hospitality was exactly what we needed after a long day snowboarding.
The meals he prepped were beyond what we would expect in a top restaurant (not joking).
He really needs to run his own place! I have never tasted turkey as moist or a bruschetta as lovely!
Will book again very soon
👌

Amazing Food!

LJ      03-02-2023

Niki really made our week!  Amazing food and service, so accommodating and made a long day skiing a lot easier!  A very friendly chef that we would love to have back in future years!

Fantastic Catering Service

R      03-02-2023

Amazing food with a very friendly caterer who took pride in their dishes and went above and beyond for a group of 12 people.   Would highly recommend for any parties holidaying in the 3 valleys

Amazing food

Sam 03-02-2023

Fantastic food throughout the week, catering for allergies and dietary preferences - would be completely happy to receive any of his dishes in a restaurant!


Great food and very helpful

Vanessa 31-01-2023

Niki catered for us for a week in Le Bettex. His dinners were delicious and he handled all our likes and dislikes with ease. He always left the kitchen immaculate. He was very helpful about arranging a special birthday meal one night, and picking up anything we needed at the shops to save us shopping - there are no shops in Le Bettex. A couple of mornings the road was closed out of Val Thorens, so he couldn't get to us to serve breakfast, but he'd left loads of food, and arranged for fresh bread and croissants to be delivered, so it wasn't a problem.

Niks catering

Dirk v B 18-01-2023

We had a party of 14 including 2 vegetarians and 1 person with coeliac disease (gluten free diet). the food was amazing, very well presented, delicious and very filling. Nik cooked, prepared and cleaned up leaving us to relax and enjoy the rest of our time. Highlights included the beef Carpacio and roast guinea fowl.

Superb quality and excellent service

Owen M   16-01-2023

Nikki was excellent - his food was fantastic; high end restaurant quality. I'm veggie and his options were always carefully thought out and delicious.   Secondly he was knowledgeable about the area and happy to help us find whatever we wanted.  Would book him again in a heartbeat.

Fantastic food for large group

Nicola M 15-01-2023

Just returned from VT and one of the highlights of my trip was Niki's food. It was prepared with such care and precision; high quality ingredients excellently put together. I found Niki's food much, 

much better than any of the restaurants that we tried in VT   - highly recommend -

Les Menuires met 15

Axel 09-01-2023

In Les Menuires in een chalet met 15 personen (6 volwassenen en 9 kinderen) hebben wij schitterende catering kunnen genieten van deze sympathieke Niki. Prima service, geleverd op maat (ook voor onze gluten intolerant meisje).

Thanks Niki

Keith 06-01-2023

Thanks for your great food.

Christmas in Val Thorens

Sophie 04-01-2023

I found Niki through a recommendation and was very happy that we chose his hospitality for our family Christmas in VT. We had a self catered chalet with a group of 15 and couldn't imagine doing it without him! The food was delicious, all prepared from scratch and full of flavour. It was great to have restaurant quality meals ever night from the comfort of our own home. No one went hungry!! Would definitely recommend :)

Great catering!

Chloe 04-01-2023

We were a big group of 10 visiting St Martin de Belleville over New Years and hired Nik to do the catering. The food was fantastic! Great menu each night. Lots of variety and delicious choices.Nik was super easy to organise everything and made sure we had everything that we needed during our stay.
Would 100% hire his catering services again and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Heerlijk kerstdiner

Caroline 27-12-2022

Niki bereidde voor onze groep van 12 personen een heerlijk kerstmenu. De gerechten waren helemaal volgens onze wensen, inclusief vegetarische alternatieven. Niki was heel vriendelijk, flexibel qua timing en bezorgde alles aan onze chalet met de nodige instructies voor het opwarmen van de gerechten. Een echte aanrader!

Excellent catering

Kate 23-04-2022

Niki catered for our party of 14 for a weeks skiing holiday.  The evening meals were of excellent quality, beautifully presented and tasted delicious.  Restaurant standard food in your own home.  He was very easy going, flexible and unobtrusive. T he wine was of good quality and plentiful.      Our daughter says, 'I miss Niki's food.'

12 go skiing

                                                                    Jane 15-04-2022

Niki looked after us in a private chalet for 4 nights, providing an excellent service all round.  He was very accommodating with timings and dietary requirements. He arrived promptly every night, bringing absolutely everything - including dishwasher tablets!  We had apres ski snacks and a delicious 3 course meal with wine every night and Niki did all the setting, serving and clearing away. The kitchen was always tidy, bin emptied, recycling done - what could be better?!  Niki is a really great chef, the menu was very varied and all 12 of us loved it. We would very much like to use his catering service again, especially for a large group. Smiled all round - thanks, Niki!

Delicious Food , beautifully presented

Sandra 10-04-2022


We had the most wonderful relaxing holiday as absolutely both breakfast and dinner was all taken care of for us. Without exception every meal was delicious, beautifully presented and always on time. Nothing was too much for them. Our children ate earlier than us and had and the same experience as us. I would recommend Nik's catering very highly and hope that he can cook for us again next year!

Top catering!

Marianne   04-04-2022

Niki is een fijne gastheer met voortreffelijke kookkunsten. Met onze familie genoten (jong en oud) van de lekkere en bijzondere gerechten. Niki houdt rekening met de wensen en ook als er onverwachts iemand extra mee eet is Niki flexibel en is er meer dan genoeg voor iedereen!

Great food for our GoPro Event

GoPro EMEA 07-03-2022

Nik's catering was an amazing addition to our GoPro Training Weekend in Val Thorens.
The guests absolutely loved the family style Fondue 

and it was a perfect way to start our event weekend!

GoPro Event

Matthias 07-03-2022

The Cheese fondue was awesome. Everybody was very happy. Thanks Nik!

Un moment de gourmandise

Grab 16-02-2022

Durant notre dernier séjour ( du 5 au 12 février 2022) nous avons passé un délicieux moment avec Niki. 
Nous avons apprécié sa gentillesse, disponibilité et son très grand professionnalisme. 
Je vous conseille ses services...sans modérations🤗

Ultiem Vakantiegevoel 

Danielle 13-02-2022


Heerlijke week met fijne catering voor 11 personen gehad.
Niki heeft goed contact met lokale mensen, waardoor zelfs al de aankomst een goede ervaring was. Wij waren vrij laat qua aankomst door een file de berg op. Doordat Niki echter al aan het koken was in het huisje, konden we bij aankomst heerlijk aanschuiven aan onze eigen tafel.
Niki is op tijd en denkt met je mee. Zo heeft hij op zijn rustdag ook nog een maaltijd gemaakt, zodat we die alleen nog in de oven hoefde te schuiven. Hij pakt wensen over het eten op en zorgt voor een persoonlijke aanpak. Doordat ontbijt op tijd klaar stond, konden we door 's ochtends meteen de piste op.
Niki heeft voor onze vakantie in Les Menuires voor lekker eten en een zorgvrije week gezorgd.  Voor ons het ultieme vakantiegevoel! 

Aanrader!

Lynn en Sander   30-01-2022

We hebben een heerlijke vakantieweek achter de rug, waarbij we werden verwend door de kookkunsten van Niki. Na het skiën stond dagelijks het aperitief klaar, om nadien een origineel driegangenmenu voorgeschoteld te krijgen. Niki zorgt ervoor dat de menu's en het ontbijt gevarieerd en lekker zijn. We konden volop genieten van de vakantie en Niki is heel aanspreekbaar. Aanrader!

Niks est juste parfait !
Marvin 21-01-2022

Quel plaisir d'avoir d'aussi bons repas préparés tous les jours par Niks !
Il nous a surpris tous les jours avec ses plats tous différents et délicieux à chaque fois.
Il faisait l'effort de nous expliquer les plats en français et était toujours à l'écoute de nos demandes, bref, un excellent service !

Beaucoup de créativité et de diversité. 
Isabelle 21-01-2022


La tarte citron coco restera un des meilleurs moments de ce séjour.


5 STARS! One of the best meals I've ever had!!!

Andrew G   27-11-2021 

Nik's catering is second to none. Truly fantastic evening. The food was varied and delicious and our guests couldn't have been happier. One of the best meals I've ever had, without even having to leave the chalet.From start to finish, Nik was professional, tidy and friendly. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.Thanks again Nik! See you again soon

Andrew

Nik the Super Caterer!

Jacqueline  23-03-2020

With a group of 10 friends we have really enjoyed his cooking! 

Nik is incredibly flexible, just tell him what you prefer and he takes care of it. 
Very good breakfast, varied snacks and a delicious 3 course diner. 
Surely would recommend Nik as your caterer!

Les Meniures

Louise

Niki catered for 16 of us between Christmas and new year and I cannot recommend him more highly.Very professional and hardworking and easy to get along with,the food was amazing and nothing was to much troublewill definitely being using him again.


Niki was amazing

  Martin H    01-02-2020 08:59

Nik's food is the best chalet food  we have ever eaten.

Nik was supper helpfuland went and got stuff from the shops for us.  He was flexible with day's off
and made us food even though we arrived late.
He was great I would recommend to anyone!

Best catering services ever.

Wonderfull catering services  

25-02-2020 22-02-2020
Last week (feb 2020) we went skiing in Val Thorens with our family. We had rented a nice apartment and just like last year we asked Niki Roumans to take care of breakfast and dinners for the whole week. Last year he had already done a great job for our family with a group of 19 people. This year we were with a smaller group and Niki has culinary spoiled us again. He takes care of all shopping and ensures that a delicious breakfast is ready early in the morning. After skiing in the afternoon, he waited for us with tasty snacks and the 3-course dinner was delicious every evening.In short, we again enjoyed his hospitality and great cooking skills. Inaddition, Niki has a professional attitude and is also cozy company. Niki, thank you for all the good care.
Jos P.


Delicious cooking from Niki.

 Kristien 01 /03 /2020

Once again,we could enjoy the excellent meals prepared by Niki.Breakfast is ready at the agreed time, snacks when we come back from skiingand an extraordinary 3-course menu (followed by tea or coffee with cookies).We felt so spoiled.Even lactose or gluten intolerance is no problem.As soon as we know our holiday plans for next year, we book again!Thanks a lot Niki, for the food, the nice talksand the excellent service and flexibility.